Demon-hunting robots, apocalyptic teenagersstreet fighting, bounty hunters, and more dinosaurs than you can shake a stick at – it’s been a bumnper year for 2000 AD‘s digital releases.

Delving deep into the archive for Thrills new and classic, the digital-only releases bring old favourites and forgotten gems onto your digital device – and the Christmas break is the perfect time to catch up on this year’s releases!

All of our digital-only titles are available from the 2000 AD webshop and app, as well as digitally on Amazon Kindle and DRM-free through the 2000 AD webshop and app.

So take a look at twelve months of releases and pick your favourites to load onto your device, sit back, and relax with some digital Thrill-power this Christmas…


Armoured Gideon

The adventures of fan favourite character Armoured Gideon are collected in a digital-only graphic novel for the first time! Armoured Gideon is a demon-slaying robot who only says one word… ‘Annihilate!’ His task? To protect our world from the demonic threat of a parallel dimension known as ‘The Edge’. This classic 2000 AD story is presented in a new edition, aimed at fans new and old!

  • ISBN: 9781781089620
  • Release Date: 06 Jan 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 89
  • Format: Digital



Revere is a witch boy who lives in a nightmarish vision of post-apocalyptic London, where the city has become a desert and water is hoarded by a fascist government. This 2000 AD classic, famed for its extraordinary psychedelic art by Simon Harrison, is collected in a digital-only graphic novel for the first time.

  • ISBN: 9781781089637
  • Release Date: 03 Feb 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 121
  • Format: Digital

Mean Arena Vol. 1 – All To Slay For

The Mean Arena is set in a dystopian vision of Britain where deadly games of street football are played in evacuated towns. Matt Talon plays for the Slater’s Slayers, and he isn’t just in the Mean Arena for the love of the game – he’s here for revenge! This classic 2000 AD story by Tom Tully and John Richardson – two legends of British comics – is collected in a digital-only graphic novel for the first time.

  • ISBN: 9781781089651
  • Release Date: 03 Mar 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 104
  • Format: Digital

Flesh: Midnight Cowboy

One of the most iconic 2000 AD strips, Flesh takes place in a future where time-travelling ranchers farm dinosaurs for meat… however, the dinosaurs have started to fight back! After the Trans-Time base is destroyed, the ranchers find themselves stranded in the dangerous, hostile past. Can these cowboys survive the onslaught of a ravenous past? This sequel to one of the greatest strips in 2000 AD’s history and is being collected for the first time in a digital-only graphic novel.

  • ISBN: 9781781089644
  • Release Date: 07 Apr 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 80
  • Format: Digital

Time Flies

In the midst of an air raid over Nazi Germany in World War II, Squadron Leader Bertie Sharp is given a new mission by time travelling agent Trace Bullet; to locate Hermann Goring, who has been kidnapped by time pirates, and take him back to 1945 before millions die in the resulting time disruption. As Bertie and Trace set off in their time travelling JCB, their interdimensional adventures take them to heaven, hell, and beyond… Collected digitally for the first time, Time Flies is an outrageous time travelling comedy from comics superstar writer Garth Ennis (Preacher, The Boys), with art by Philip Bond (Tank Girl), Jon Beeston (Judge Dredd Megazine) and Roger Langridge (Snarked!).

  • ISBN: 9781781089873
  • Release Date: 05 May 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 118
  • Format: Digital

Slaughter Bowl

When mild mannered Stanley Modest is accused of mass murders and convicted, he finds himself in the Slaughter Bowl – a deadly battle royale where criminals on dinosaurs attempt to annihilate each other! This legendary, unforgettable 2000 AD strip was part of the magazine’s 1993 Summer Offensive, and is being collected in digital-only graphic novel form for the first time.

  • ISBN: 9781781089675
  • Release Date: 02 Jun 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 52
  • Format: Digital

Aquila Vol. 2

Aquila was a gladiator and slave who joined Spartacus’s failed revolt and was crucified. He called out for vengeance and was granted immortality by the goddess Ammit the Devourer, in return for keeping her fed with evil men’s souls. Aquila wants to be rid of his soul-destroying bond, but he’ll have to find the goddess first. His journey to freedom won’t be easy…

  • ISBN: 9781781089682
  • Release Date: 07 Jul 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 92
  • Format: Digital

Bad City Blue

Bader City is a crumbling ghetto built into an asteroid in the depths of space. Crawling with armed gangs, chaos is kept at bay by brutal hit men like Blue, who work for the city’s elite. This gritty science fiction classic from 2000 AD legends Alan Grant and Robin Smith is collected in digital graphic novel format for the first time.

  • ISBN: 9781781089705
  • Release Date: 04 Aug 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 56
  • Format: Digital


Hendrick Larsen is a xeno-botanist, sent to an alien planet with a toxic hallucinogenic atmosphere… and dragons! The aliens of the planet live in harmony with their environment and Larsen is accepted into their community. But then a group of vicious human poachers arrive, looking to exploit the planet, and Larsen learns that the planet has defences of its own. This classic 2000 AD story features gorgeous artwork by Paul Marshall and is collected in a digital-only graphic novel for the first time.

  • ISBN: 9781781089712
  • Release Date: 01 Sep 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 87
  • Format: Digital

Dark Judges: Torture Garden

The Dark Judges Death, Fire, Fear and Mortis have landed on the remote Mega-City colony Dominion. Now a few survivors must fight to survive, as the Dark Judges have transformed their colony into a necropolis and their loved ones into an army of zombies… Collected into a digital-only graphic novel for the first time, this series stars fan favourite villains the Dark Judges in a chilling storyline, with sensational artwork by Nick Percival.

  • ISBN: 9781781089729
  • Release Date: 06 Oct 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 102
  • Format: Digital

Tales from the Black Museum Vol. 1

Deep in the heart of the Grand Hall of Justice lies the Black Museum, Justice Department’s permanent exhibition of the relics from bygone crimes. Whether it’s a notorious serial killer’s trophies or the weapons of the Dark Judges, the violent history of the Big Meg is laid bare here. This horror series set in the world of Judge Dredd features the very best writers and artists. This first collection contains chilling stories by John Wagner, Al Ewing, Dan Abnett and more…

  • ISBN: 9781781089699
  • Release Date: 03 Nov 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 98
  • Format: Digital

Durham Red

Fan favourite character Durham Red returns in a radical reimagining of the character by Alec Worley and Ben Willsher. This collection follows her gun slinging adventures as the Strontium Bitch – a vampiric mutant bounty hunter feared by mutants and mere morals alike – tries to collect a bounty that doesn’t want to be found. Collected in a digital-only graphic novel for the first time, this collection also features two extra holiday-themed stories, also by Worley and Willsher.

  • ISBN: 9781781089736
  • Release Date: 01 Dec 2021
  • Price: £7.99
  • Pages: 68
  • Format: Digital