Celebrate the 45th anniversary of 2000 AD‘s first issue with this special digital bundle bringing together the series that launched the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic in 1977!

2000 AD first hit newsstands in mid-February 1977 and has gone on to be a cultural force far beyond its pages – this digital bundle includes the collections of the first stories that helped cement its reputation as the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic!

Presented at a special price for a limited time, this bundle includes the first volumes of Dan Dare, M.A.C.H.1, Flesh, as well as complete collections of Harlem Heroes and Invasion! From space battles to dinosaur rampages, from secret cyborg agents and future sports to fascistic lawmen, these are the stories that sealed 2000 AD’s reputation for explosive action and compelling storytelling. Featuring work by industry legends such as Dave Gibbons (Watchmen), Pat Mills (Marshal Law), John Wagner (A History of Violence), Mick McMahon (Tank Girl), Brian Bolland (Batman: The Killing Joke), Carlos Ezquerra (Preacher) and many, many more!

Gorge yourself on hundreds of pages of groundbreaking comics as you discover the ingredients that made 2000 AD the greatest comic in the galaxy!



You can buy the ‘First Stories’ bundle from the 2000 AD webshop and app. Log in with the same details and you can read on the app or download DRM-free from the webshop!

The ‘First Stories’ bundle includes:

Dan Dare – The 2000 AD Years Vol.1

Dan Dare, Pilot of the future, is a British icon. Created by Frank Hampson in 1950 and first appearing in the Eagle comic, the Pilot of the Future was revived and rebooted for 2000 AD’s first issue. Waking from suspended animation after two hundred years, Dare faces an unfamiliar universe, filled with terrible new threats but also including all too familiar ones, such as his old nemesis, The Mekon! The first volume of this punk-fuelled space opera features stories from Pat Mills, Steve Moore and Gerry Finley-Day with art by Massimo Belardinelli and Dave Gibbons.

Flesh: The Dino Files

By the 23rd Century, man has drained the planet’s resources bare, but thanks to time-travel technology, the Trans-Time Corporation send rangers – such as cowboy Earl Reagan – back to the days when dinosaurs ruled the Earth. The rangers round up these magnificent creatures and blast them back into the future so real flesh stays on the menu… only sometimes the dinner bites back! With stories by Pat Mills and amazing art by Massimo Belardinelli, Ramon Sola and James McKay, Flesh is a book you can really get your teeth stuck into!

The Complete Harlem Heroes

Featuring explosive artwork by Carlos Trigo, Dave Gibbons, and Massimo Belardinelli, by the year 2050 the game of aeroball has swept the world! It’s football, boxing, kung-fu and basketball all rolled into one. Players roar through the air wearing jetpacks and fight to put the ball in the ‘score tank’. One of the greatest teams is the Harlem Heroes, players like no others in the exciting, thrill-packed sport of the future! This collection also features the controversial and never-before-reprinted sequel ‘Inferno’.


When Volgan troops descend on Britain, this once mighty land soon lies in anguish under the boot-heel of tyranny. But one man will make a stand. Lorry driver Bill Savage returns to London to find that a stray shell has destroyed his family home, killing his wife and kids. Grabbing his trusty shooter he swears vengeance against the Volgs and leads the resistance. The war may be over for Britain, but for Bill Savage it has only just begun! Created by Pat Mills and co-scripted with Gerry Finley-Day, amongst others, Invasion! is classic 2000 AD.

Judge Dredd: The Complete Case Files 01

Debuting in 2000 AD Prog 2, he is judge, jury and executioner, a merciless far-future lawman delivering justice with an iron fist on the mean streets of Mega-City One! He is Judge Dredd! Now you can re-discover the roots of John Wagner and Carlos Ezquerra’s legendary character in this vast and Thrill-packed series of graphic novels collecting together all of Dredd’s adventures in chronological order, complete and uncut!

M.A.C.H.1 Book One

Terrorists and enemy agents beware! John Probe is much more than a man – he is a man activated by compu-puncture hyperpower! Using the technology of computerised acupuncture, the British Secret Service grafted a computer circuit onto Probe’s skull and inserted special electro-needles into his body: now he can increase his energy flow until he has the strength of fifty men! This first volume collects the explosive adventures of 2000 AD’s original super-agent, M.A.C.H. 1.