Get ready to have your futures shocked – the latest episode of Future Shocks Radio has now dropped and 2000 AD subscribers can listen to it exclusively on the 2000 AD app!

Featuring the voices of Rufus Hound, Tony Way, Janet Ellis, and Doctor Who‘s Terry Molloy, Future Shocks Radio is available exclusively to 2000 AD and Judge Dredd Megazine subscribers.

Just log into the 2000 AD app with the email you use to control your print or digital subscription, and listen to eight episodes of mindblowing audio!

The eighth episode of the brand new series of audio adaptations of classic Future Shocks from the pages of 2000 AD includes adapatations of ‘Sunburn’ (2000 AD Prog 282, 1982) by Alan Moore and Jesus Redondo and ‘The Armageddon Game’ (2000 AD Prog 462, 1986) by Peter Milligan and Anthony Jozwiak.

Produced by two-time BAFTA winner Nathaniel Tapley (Have I Got News For YouThe News Quiz) with an exciting team of writers and creatives, Future Shocks Radio offers bold, witty takes on classic stories with well-known performers like former Blue Peter presenters Konnie Huq and Janet Ellis, comedians Rufus Hound and Al Murray, Eastenders actor Nitin Ganatra, Hollyoaks actor Lizzie Roper, and Spitting Image voice actor Steve Nallon, as well as compelling new voices like 2020 BAFTA-winner Gbemi Ikumelo and a veritable torrent of comic talent!

GET THE 2000 AD APP >>

Print and digital subscriptions to 2000 AD and/or the Judge Dredd Megazine are available from the 2000 AD webshop at with monthly, annual, and two-year options.


Episode 8: Sunburn

Written by John-Luke Roberts & Nathaniel Tapley
Based on ‘Sunburn’ (2000 AD Prog 282) by Alan Moore and Jesus Redondo and ‘The Armageddon Game’ (2000 AD Prog 462) by Peter Milligan and Anthony Jozwiak.

Skubbs: Alistair Green
Newsreader: Janet Ellis
Suntry 1: Tony Way
Suntry 2: Alex B Kirk
Pallor Parlour Hostess: Gbemisola Ikumelo
Australian: Jake Yapp
Steamboat Captain: Terry Molloy
DJ: Jake Yapp
Salient Jazz: Liz Bower
Hula: Desiree Burch
Armand: Rufus Hound
Massage Bo: Janet Ellis
Admin Droid: Alex B Kirk
Alien: Jake Yapp

Sound Design: Rick Blything
Edit & Production: Pete Dennis
Song: Oli Harrison