A big congratulations to the winners of the writing and art competitions at Thought Bubble – Laura Bailey and Paul Williams!

Every year, Tharg the Mighty gives prospective droids the chance to pitch their Future Shock idea or submit their artwork to scrutiny by some of 2000 AD‘s top creators.

There were nerves aplenty as ten writers and five artists went before two live audience to submit themselves to Tharg’s mercy, with the prize being paid work for the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic!

The judges for the Future Shock pitch competition were Al Ewing, Matt Smith, Andy Diggle, and Paul Cornell, with the art competition judged by Matt “D’Israeli” Brooker, Boo Cook, and Mike Dowling.

We’re delighted to announce that the winner of the Future Shock pitch competition was Laura Bailey (@LawsJLB)…

…and the winning artist was Paul Williams (@sketchymagpie)!

Keep an eye out in future Progs for these two new creators to join the ranks of Tharg’s droids!